Skip to content

Inception

19 January 2011

No, this is not about the movie. This is the beginning.

My name is Ryan and I am a food lover. Yes, I know it sounds like an AA meeting or something. Anyways…I thought I would use this very first post as an introduction.

I am currently a student at the University of British Columbia (UBC) in beautiful Vancouver, Canada. I have yet to figure out what I want to with my life, but I am happy just going to school and living life. When I am ready it will come to me.  I love food (as previously noted) and, as well, piano (I don’t think I could live without a piano).  However, I won’t be writing about piano (sorry).

I will be writing about food, though. I’ve always wanted to write about food and now I’m finally going to get to it. I’ll try to include as much different content as I can: recipes, restaurant reviews, pictures of my lunch (oh yeah), random thoughts about food, and more stuff that makes up my everyday food adventures. There will be tons of crap. Good crap, mind you.

I got into food because of the constant exposure from my parents. We’d go out to eat all the time and they’d cook lots of great food at home (they’re both great cooks). Slowly, I became more and more interested in food. I began watching Food Network all the time, I would try learning to cook, and I would be thinking about food A LOT. I started trying different things and expanding my palette. I learned to cook a lot of different things. Now food is a passion for me. And I’m hungry ALL THE TIME. Oh, and just so you know, I eat anything and I mean it (any animal, any organ, raw or cooked). That doesn’t mean I’ll like it, but I’m willing to try anything. So, you may see some weird stuff here.

I realize I may end up putting a lot of this stuff in the “About Me” section…oh well.

That is all for now. I will hopefully write my first ‘real’ post soon.

I hope someone reads this blog…and likes it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

